Welcome to the Alumni Homecoming 2016 information page. 

The Alumni Association welcomed almost 500 Page alumni from all years and branches and their families to Washington, DC from May 26-30, 2016. While 2012’s Homecoming was wildly successful, the 2016 surpassed all expectations.

Featured events included:

Reception and panel discussion by Pages across five decades at the US Capitol Visitor Center;
Panel discussion by five former Court Pages on the desegregation of the Capitol Page School and working at the Supreme Court in the 1950s-1970s;
– Tours of the US Capitol, including the House floor, Webster Hall (the Senate Page school) and the Library of Congress;
– A presentation from the page alumni and founders of the Washington Leadership Academy, a new Washington DC charter school loosely based on the Page experience;
– Saturday Evening Alumni Homecoming Gala with Keynote Speaker, Don Peebles, House 1978; and
Group photo at the US Capitol.


All photos, taken by Joel Zink, can be downloaded here.
Additionally, we have created event specific posts to show some of the events and photos:

Reception and panel discussion at the Capitol Visitors Center;
Panel discussion at the Supreme Court;
Decade Photos on the House steps;
Alumni Homecoming Gala;
Hanging out at the hotel’s hospitality suite;
Year or Decade Class Dinners; and
Picnic on the National Mall

Who Attended

Check out our current list of attendees.


The Association thanks the individuals and organizations who sponsored the 2016 Homecoming in Washington, D.C. Their generous support enabled us to put together a terrific multi-day program for former pages from the 1940s through 2010s.

Benefactor Level

Ellen McConnell Blakeman (Senate ’72)
Edward “Joe” Hillings (House ’55)
Donald M. Karp (House ’53)

Underwriter Level

Gerald S. Papazian (House ’72)
U.S. Capitol Historical Society

Sponsor Level

The G.V. “Sonny” Montgomery Foundation
Corinne Chapman Morse (House ‘94)
Nesting Project

Partner Level

Peter Darby (House ’83)
Helio Fred garcia (House ’74)
John Nine (Senate ’54)

Silver Level

Robert E. Bauman (House and Senate ‘55)
G. Thomas Chapman III (Senate ’62)
Dana DiCarlo (House ’83)
Tim Gibson (House ’78)
Kenneth Giles (Senate ‘65)
R. Web Heidelberg (House ’61)
Myla Jolley Long (House ’88)
Vance Morrison (Supreme Court ‘56)
Walter “Joe” Stewart (Senate ’53)